Smash and Grab; Momentum

(2011) Smash and Grab; Momentum

Full text not available from this repository.

Description/Abstract:Composed for the International Composer Pyramid Competition (ICP) 2010, organised by Sounds New (UK) and Coups de Vent (France).

First performed by the ICP Ensemble, conducted by Philippe Nahon, both in Lille and Canterbury, December 2011.

Chosen as one of the three winners by an international jury; Daniel D’Adamo, Vincent Paulet, Paul Edlin and Piers Hellawell.

Subsequent performances:
May 2012: London Sinfonietta, Sounds New Festival, Canterbury.

December 2012: l'Orchestre de Formation Professionnelle du Conservatoire de Lille.
Item Type:Music Item - Performance
Composition Type:For large ensemble
ePrint ID:343754

Associated Staff Only: edit my ePrint