The University of Southampton
University of Southampton Institutional Repository

Items where Division is "Faculties (pre 2018 reorg) > Faculty of Natural and Environmental Sciences (pre 2018 reorg) > Ocean and Earth Science (pre 2018 reorg) > Physical Oceanography (pre 2018 reorg)
Current Faculties > Faculty of Environmental and Life Sciences > School of Ocean and Earth Science > Ocean and Earth Science (pre 2018 reorg) > Physical Oceanography (pre 2018 reorg)
School of Ocean and Earth Science > Ocean and Earth Science (pre 2018 reorg) > Physical Oceanography (pre 2018 reorg)" and Year is 2019

Up a level
Export as [feed] Atom [feed] RSS 1.0 [feed] RSS 2.0
Group by: No Grouping | Authors/Creators | Item Type
Number of items: 8.

Atlantic meridional overturning circulation: Observed transport and variability - Eleanor Frajka-Williams, Isabelle J. Ansorge, Johanna Baehr, Harry L. Bryden, Maria Paz Chidichimo, Stuart A. Cunningham, Gokhan Danabasoglu, Shenfu Dong, Kathleen A. Donohue, Shane Elipot, Patrick Heimbach, N. Penny Holliday, Rebecca Hummels, Laura C. Jackson, Johannes Karstensen, Matthias Lankhorst, Isabela A. Le Bras, M. Susan Lozier, Elaine L. Mcdonagh, Christopher S. Meinen, Herlé Mercier, Bengamin I. Moat, Renellys C. Perez, Christopher G. Piecuch, Monika Rhein, Meric A. Srokosz, Kevin E. Trenberth, Sheldon Bacon, Gael Forget, Gustavo Goni, Dagmar Kieke, Jannes Koelling, Tarron Lamont, Gerard D. McCarthy, Christian Mertens, Uwe Send, David A. Smeed, Sabrina Speich, Marcel Van Den Berg, Denis Volkov and Chris Wilson
Type: Article | 2019

Model-derived uncertainties in deep ocean temperature trends between 1990 and 2010 - F. K. Garry, E. L. McDonagh, A. T. Blaker, C. D. Roberts, D. G. Desbruyères, E. Frajka-Williams and B. A. King
Type: Article | 2019

SEASTAR: A mission to study ocean submesoscale dynamics and small-scale atmosphere-ocean processes in coastal, shelf and polar seas - Christine Gommenginger, Bertrand Chapron, Andy Hogg, Christian Buckingham, Baylor Fox-Kemper, Leif Eriksson, Francois Soulat, Clément Ubelmann, Francisco Ocampo-Torres, Bruno Buongiorno Nardelli, David Griffin, Paco Lopez-Dekker, Per Knudsen, Ole Andersen, Lars Stenseng, Neil Stapleton, William Perrie, Nelson Violante-Carvalho, Johannes Schulz-Stellenfleth, David Woolf, Jordi Isern-Fontanet, Fabrice Ardhuin, Patrice Klein, Alexis Mouche, Ananda Pascual, Xavier Capet, Daniele Hauser, Ad Stoffelen, Rosemary Morrow, Lotfi Aouf, Øyvind Breivik, Lee-Lueng Fu, Johnny A. Johannessen, Yevgeny Aksenov, Lucy Bricheno, Joel Hirschi, Adrien C. H. Martin, Adrian P. Martin, George Nurser, Jeff Polton, Judith Wolf, Harald Johnsen, Alexander Soloviev, Gregg A. Jacobs, Fabrice Collard, Steve Groom, Vladimir Kudryavtsev, John Wilkin, Victor Navarro, Alex Babanin, Matthew Martin, John Siddorn, Andrew Saulter, Tom Rippeth, Bill Emery, Nikolai Maximenko, Roland Romeiser, Hans Graber, Aida Alvera Azcarate, Chris W. Hughes, Doug Vandemark, Jose Da Silva, Peter Jan Van Leeuwen, Alberto Naveira-garabato, Johannes Gemmrich, Amala Mahadevan, Jose Marquez, Yvonne Munro, Sam Doody and Geoff Burbidge
Type: Article | 2019

Rapid mixing and exchange of deep-ocean waters in an abyssal boundary current - Alberto C. Naveira Garabato, Eleanor E. Frajka-williams, Carl P. Spingys, Sonya Legg, Kurt L. Polzin, Alexander Forryan, E. Povl Abrahamsen, Christian E. Buckingham, Stephen M. Griffies, Stephen D. Mcphail, Keith W. Nicholls, Leif N. Thomas and Michael P. Meredith
Type: Article | 2019

UKESM1: Description and evaluation of the UK Earth System Model - Alistair A. Sellar, Colin G. Jones, Jane Mulcahy, Yongming Tang, Andrew Yool, Andy Wiltshire, Fiona M. O'connor, Marc Stringer, Richard Hill, Julien Palmieri, Stephanie Woodward, Lee Mora, Till Kuhlbrodt, Steve Rumbold, Douglas I. Kelley, Rich Ellis, Colin E. Johnson, Jeremy Walton, Nathan Luke Abraham, Martin B. Andrews, Timothy Andrews, Alex T. Archibald, Ségolène Berthou, Eleanor Burke, Ed Blockley, Ken Carslaw, Mohit Dalvi, John Edwards, Gerd A. Folberth, Nicola Gedney, Paul T. Griffiths, Anna B. Harper, Maggie A. Hendry, Alan J. Hewitt, Ben Johnson, Andy Jones, Chris D. Jones, James Keeble, Spencer Liddicoat, Olaf Morgenstern, Robert J. Parker, Valeriu Predoi, Eddy Robertson, Antony Siahaan, Robin S. Smith, Ranjini Swaminathan, Matthew T. Woodhouse, Guang Zeng and Mohamed Zerroukat
Type: Article | 2019

Observing the local emergence of the Southern Ocean residual-mean circulation - F. Sévellec, A.C. Naveira Garabato, C. Vic and N. Ducousso
Type: Article | 2019

The Weddell Gyre, Southern Ocean: Present knowledge and future challenges - M. Vernet, W. Geibert, M. Hoppema, P. J. Brown, C. Haas, H. H. Hellmer, W. Jokat, L. Jullion, M. Mazloff, D. C.E. Bakker, J. A. Brearley, P. Croot, T. Hattermann, J. Hauck, C. D. Hillenbrand, C. J.M. Hoppe, O. Huhn, B. P. Koch, O. J. Lechtenfeld, M. P. Meredith, A. C. Naveira Garabato, E. M. Nöthig, I. Peeken, M. M. Rutgers van der Loeff, S. Schmidtko, M. Schröder, V. H. Strass, S. Torres-Valdés and A. Verdy
Type: Review | 2019

Deep-ocean mixing driven by small-scale internal tides - Clément Vic, Alberto C. Naveira Garabato, J. A.Mattias Green, Amy F. Waterhouse, Zhongxiang Zhao, Angélique Melet, Casimir de Lavergne, Maarten C. Buijsman and Gordon R. Stephenson
Type: Article | 2019

This list was generated on Tue Jun 11 02:06:48 2024 BST.
Atom RSS 1.0 RSS 2.0

Contact ePrints Soton:

ePrints Soton supports OAI 2.0 with a base URL of

This repository has been built using EPrints software, developed at the University of Southampton, but available to everyone to use.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.