The University of Southampton
University of Southampton Institutional Repository

Items where Division is "Current Faculties > Faculty of Medicine > Primary Care and Population Sciences > PCPS Trials Unit
Primary Care and Population Sciences > PCPS Trials Unit" and Year is 2019

Up a level
Export as [feed] Atom [feed] RSS 1.0 [feed] RSS 2.0
Group by: No Grouping | Authors/Creators | Item Type
Jump to: B | E | F | K | L | T | V | W
Number of items: 12.


Challenges in managing urinary tract infection and the potential of a point-of-care test guided care in primary care: an international qualitative study - Lucy Brookes-Howell, Emma Thomas-Jones, Janine Bates, Marie-Jet Bekkers, Curt Brugman, Elinor Coulman, Nick A. Francis, Khurram Hashmi, Kerenza Hood, Nigel Kirby, Carl Llor, Paul Little, Michael Moore, Anna Moragas, Kate Rumsby, Theo Verheij and Christopher C. Butler
Type: Article | 2019


Therapist telephone-delivered CBT and web-based CBT compared with treatment as usual in refractory irritable bowel syndrome: the ACTIB three-arm RCT - Hazel Everitt, Sabine Landau, Paul Little, Felicity Bishop, Gillian O'reilly, Alice Sibelli, Rachel Holland, Stephanie Hughes, Sula Windgassen, Paul McCrone, Kimberley Goldsmith, Nicholas Coleman, Robert Logan, Trudie Chalder and Rona Moss-Morris
Type: Article | 2019

Assessing telephone-delivered cognitive–behavioural therapy (CBT) and web-delivered CBT versus treatment as usual in irritable bowel syndrome (ACTIB): a multicentre randomised trial - Hazel Everitt, Sabine Landau, Gilly O'reilly, Alice Sibelli, Stephanie Hughes, Sula Windgassen, Rachel Holland, Paul Little, Paul McCrone, Felicity Bishop, Kimberley Goldsmith, Nicholas Coleman, Robert Logan, Trudie Chalder and Rona Moss-Morris
Type: Article | 2019


Type: Article | 2019 | Item not available on this server.


Renewed: Protocol for a randomised controlled trial of a digital intervention to support quality of life in cancer survivors - Adele Krusche, Katherine Bradbury, Teresa Corbett, Jane Barnett, Beth Stuart, Guiqing Yao, Roger Bacon, Dankmar Bohning, Tara Cheetham-Blake, Diana Eccles, Claire Foster, Adam Geraghty, Geraldine Leydon, Andre Müller, Richard D Neal, Richard Osborne, Shanaya Rathod, Alison Richardson, Geoffrey Sharman, Kevin Summers, Eila Watson, Laura Wilde, Clare Wilkinson, Lucy Yardley and Paul Little
Type: Article | 2019


Antibiotic prescribing for acute respiratory tract infections 12 months after internet-based training in communication skills and using CRP: a multi-national randomised trial - Paul Little, Beth Stuart, Nick Francis, Elaine Douglas, Sarah Tonkin-Crine, Sibyl Anthierens, Jochen W. Cals, Hasse Melbye, Miriam Santer, Michael Moore, Samuel Coenen, Christopher C. Butler, Kerenza Hood, Mark J. Kelly, Maciek Godycki-Cwirko, Artur Mierzecki, Antoni Torres, Carl Llor, Melanie J. Davies, Mark Mullee, Gillian O'reilly, Alike van der Velden, Adam Geraghty, Herman Goossens, Theo J. M. Verheij and Lucy Yardley
Type: Article | 2019 | Item availability restricted.

Type: Article | 2019


Patients’ understanding of cellulitis and their information needs: a mixed-methods study in primary and secondary care - Emma Teasdale, Anna Lalonde, Ingrid Muller, Joanne Chalmers, Peter Smart, Julie Hooper, Magdy El-Gohary, Kim S. Thomas and Miriam Santer
Type: Article | 2019


Social participation and health outcomes among carers in Great Britain - Athina Vlachantoni, Ning Wang, Zhixin Feng and Maria Evandrou
Type: Monograph | 2019 | ESRC Centre for Population Change | Item not available on this server.

Informal caring in mid-life and its economic consequences - Athina Vlachantoni, Ning Wang, Zhixin Feng and Jane Falkingham
Type: Monograph | 2019 | ESRC Centre for Population Change | Item not available on this server.


Antibiotic Review Kit for Hospitals (ARK-Hospital): study protocol for a stepped-wedge cluster-randomised controlled trial - Ann Sarah Walker, Eric Budgell, Magda Laskawiec-Szkonter1, Katy Sivyer, Sarah Wordsworth, Jack Quaddy, Marta Santillo, Adele Krusche, Laurence Roope, Nicole Bright, Fiona Mowbray, Nicola Jones, Kieran Hand, Najib Rahman, Melissa Dobson, Emma Hedley, Derrick Crook, Mike Sharland, Chris Roseveare, FD Richard Hobbs, Chris Butler, Louella Vaughan, Susan Hopkins, Lucy Yardley, Timothy Peto and Martin Llewelyn
Type: Article | 2019

Type: Article | 2019

This list was generated on Tue Aug 13 01:52:54 2019 BST.
Atom RSS 1.0 RSS 2.0

Contact ePrints Soton:

ePrints Soton supports OAI 2.0 with a base URL of

This repository has been built using EPrints software, developed at the University of Southampton, but available to everyone to use.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.